Format: CD
Label: RUF
Catalog: 1154
Genre: Blues/Jazz
Rel. Date: 08/25/2009
UPC: 710347115427

Songs From The Road
Artist: Jeff Healey
Format: CD


Format and Editions


1. I Think I Love You Too Much
2. I'm Ready
3. Stop Breaking Down
4. Angel Eyes
5. Come Together
6. Hoochie Coochie Man
7. White Room
8. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
9. Whipping Post
10. Teach Your Children Well
11. Santa, Bring My Baby Back (To Me)

More Info:

"Before his untimely death in March, Canadian blues guitarist Jeff Healey had been quite involved in jazz via band the Jazz Wizards (he played trumpet and clarinet). But he tracked this blues-rock CD in late 2007, and it's an outstanding farewell ... It's a genuine pleasure to hear Healey's fluid, incisive lead guitar again, and his bandmates are rock solid." - Billboard