Lovely Creatures: The Best of Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds (1984-2014) [Limited Edition 3CD+DVD+BOOK]

Lovely Creatures: The Best of Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds (1984-2014) [Limited Edition 3CD+DVD+BOOK]

Artist: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

New: $62.98 Preorder
Format: CD
Label: MUTE
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 05/05/2017
UPC: 075597941418


1. From Her to Eternity (2009 Remastered Version)
2. In The Ghetto (2009 Remastered Version)
3. Tupelo (2009 Remastered Version)
4. I'm Gonna Kill That Woman (2009 Remastered Version)
5. The Carny (2009 Remastered Version)
6. Sad Waters (2009 Remastered Version)
7. Stranger Than Kindness (2009 Remastered Version)
8. Scum (2009 Remastered Version)
9. The Mercy Seat (2010 Remastered Version)
10. Deanna (2010 Remastered Version)
11. Up Jumped the Devil (2010 Remastered Version)
12. The Weeping Song (2010 Remastered Version)
13. The Ship Song (2010 Remastered Version)
14. Papa Won't You Leave, Henry (2010 Remastered Version)
15. Straight to You (2010 Remastered Version)


1. Do You Love Me? (2011 Remastered Version)
2. Nobody's Baby Now (2011 Remastered Version)
3. Loverman (2011 Remastered Version)
4. Red Right Hand (2011 Remastered Version)
5. Stagger Lee (2011 Remastered Version)
6. Where the Wild Roses Grow (2011 Remastered Version)
7. Into My Arms (2011 Remastered Version)
8. People Ain't No Good (2011 Remastered Version)
9. Brompton Oratory (2011 Remastered Version)
10. (Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For? (2011 Remastered Version)
11. Come Into My Sleep (2011 Remastered Version)
12. Love Letter (2011 Remastered Version)
13. God Is In The House (2011 Remastered Version)
14. He Wants You
15. Shoot Me Down


1. Hiding All Away
2. There She Goes, My Beautiful World
3. Nature Boy
4. Breathless
5. Babe, You Turn Me On
6. O Children
7. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
8. Night of the Lotus Eaters
9. We Call Upon the Author
10. Jesus of the Moon
11. More News from Nowhere
12. We No Who U R
13. Jubilee Street
14. Higgs Boson Blues
15. Push The Sky Away


1. Interview (Kippevel, Netherlands, 1988)
2. Night of the Lotus Eaters (Docks des Suds, Marseilles, France, 2008; Live)
3. Red Right Hand (Glastonbury Festival, UK, 1998; Live)
4. The Weeping Song (Glasgow TV Studios, UK 2001; Live)
5. Interview (New York, USA, 2013)
6. Higgs Bosun Blues (La Fabrique Studios, France, 2012)
7. Interview (Stranger in a Strange Land documentary, Berlin, Germany, 1987)
8. From Her to Eternity (Perkins Palace, Pasadena, USA, 1984; Live)
9. Love Letter (ABC Studios, Australia, 2001)
10. Interview (Bish's Biz, Australia, 2013)
11. Do You Love Me? (Boxed Set, Glasgow STV Studios, UK, 2001; Live)
12. Interview (Boxed Set, Glasgow STV Studios, UK, 2001; Live)
13. Into My Arms (Inmusic Festival, Zagreb, Croatia, 2008; Live)
14. We Call Upon the Author (B1 Maximum Club, Moscow, Russia, 2009; Live)
15. Interview (Ein Abend In Wien , Rotterdam, Netherlands, 1991)
16. The Mercy Seat (Bizarre Festival, Germany, 1996; Live)
17. Interview (Columbus, Ohio, USA, 1984)
18. God Is in the House (Later With Jools Holland, London, UK, 2001)
19. Interview (Bish's Biz, Australia, 2013)
20. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! (Globe Annexet, Stockholm, Sweden, 2008)
21. Brompton Oratory (MTV Live'n'Loud, 1997)
22. I'm Gonna Kill That Woman (Posthof, Linz, Austra, 1986)
23. Jubilee Street (The Fonda Theatre, LA, USA, 2013)
24. The Ship Song (Live At The Paradiso DVD, Amsterdam, Netherlands, 1992)
25. Interview (Lollapolooza, USA, 1994)
26. Loverman (Bizarre Festival, Germany, 1996)
27. Interview (Australia, 1998)
28. In the Ghetto (Exit, Chicago, USA, 1984)
29. Hiding All Away (The Abattoir Blues Tour DVD, Brixton Academy, London, UK, 2004)
30. Interview (Australia, 1992)
31. Where the Wild Roses Grow (MTV Most Wanted, London, UK, 1995)
32. Deanna (St. Luke's, London, UK, 1995)
33. O Children (Le Trianon, Paris, France, 2013; Live)
34. Interview (Festival Crazy Rock, Chile, 1996)
35. Stagger Lee (The White Room, London, UK, 1996; Live)
36. Interview (Austin City Limits, Texas, USA, 2014)
37. Interview (Australia, 1985)
38. Push the Sky Away (The Fonda Theatre, LA, USA, 2013; Live)
39. There She Goes My Beautiful World (The Abattoir Blues Tour DVD, Brixton Academy, London, UK, 2004)

More Info:

"Formed following the breakup of The Birthday Party in 1982, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds have released sixteen studio albums, starting with From Her To Eternity in 1984. Their most recent album Skeleton Tree was released in September 2016. The band was started by frontman Nick Cave with multi-instrumentalist Mick Harvey and guitarist Blixa Bargeld. The current line-up of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds is: Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey, Jim Sclavunos, Thomas Wydler Conway Savage and George Vjestica. One of the most critically acclaimed acts working today, the band are known for their pioneering, bold and vital output. They have sold over 1 million albums in the UK to date, with 3 Silver and 5 Gold Albums. Globally Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ albums have charted 72 times in the Top 40, including 28 times in the Top 5, reaching No. 1 six times. The band’s influence has been profound and far-reaching with major artists, as diverse as Johnny Cash, Metallica, and The Arctic Monkeys, covering their work. Lovely Creatures is the first Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds best of album in 18 years. This collection will see one of the world’s most respected & remarkable recording & live bands showcase their 30 year long career to date. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds have been hands on all aspects of the release, including selecting the audio and DVD content and hand picking the photo content and essays. ∙ The Standard Digital version includes 21 carefully selected tracks. ∙ The Deluxe Digital version includes 45 tracks spanning over 3 decades of music. ∙ The Standard CD version consists of 2CDs in a 6 page digifile with 2 pockets open one side and one tube pocket for 24 page booklet printed 4/4 on matt art paper. ∙ The LP version consists of three black heavyweight vinyl in triple gatefold sleeve printed 4 colour on 350gsm board with matt machine varnish and 3 x inner sleeves, printed 4/0 on 180gsm board with matt machine varnish. ∙ The Deluxe edition consists of a DVD sized case bound book pack 142 x 194mm portrait Wibalin Buckram textured paper wrapped over 1700mcn rigid board, foiled in 3 colours 24 page inner booklet 3 x CD (45 tracks) + 1 x DVD (approx. 2h of footage) all with full colour on-bodies. ∙ The Super Deluxe edition consists of an Outer wrap textured paper to hold: 256pp hardcover book + 4 panel discpack Book to include 10 essays, circa 200 photos, 8 inserts."